The Marco Beltrami Universe



















The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada


Recall Music for Films 
UPC: 8345118252

Executive Album Producer Jerome Lateur

Release Date: February 3, 2006
Purchase Links
- CDUniverse
- Colosseum
- Screen Archives
- Intrada Records
Amazon US
- Amazon UK
- Amazon DE
- Buysoundtrax
Movie Music
- iTunes



1. Three burials of Melquiades (2:03)
2. Cinco anos (1:18)
3. Dwight Yoakam: Fair to Midland (3:25)
4. Leaving Town (2:20)
5. Mike runs off (3:59)
6. Bobby Flores: I wonder who'll turn out the light (2:58)
7. Gift horse (1:59)
8. Can't keep it up (2:49)
9. Hank Williams, Jr.: The cheatin' hotel (5:11)
10. Entering town (1:16)
11. Fleeing illegals (1:18)
12. Flaco Jimenez: This could be the one (2:48)
13. Horse of death (1:35)

14. Pete confronts sheriff (1:17)
15. Stalking Mike (1:31)
16. Merle Haggard: Workin' man blues (2:42)
17. Shoot me (1:33)
18. House building (1:12)
19. F. Fender: Before the next teardrop falls (2:32)
20. No Jimenez (2:21)
21. Forgiveness (2:04)
22. Goodbye (2:45)
23. Miller: You can't rollerskate in a buffalo hero (1:54)
TT: 52:50


"In terms of sound and all, it was a very similar approach (to 3:10 to Yuma), but with a very different result. There it was sort of the Tex-Mex landscape, and you know, I was more concerned with sounds. I guess, since it took place with traveling with Tommy Lee Jones and the other character, I forget his name, they were traveling across the desert, I was thinking it'd be much more of an indigenous native sound. For instance, the guy I had been working with ever since 1997, Buck Sanders who does all the electronics and has produced stuff with me... we took sounds like the plucking of cactus thorns and made loops out of that to have as a background. So it was a similar approach but very different sounds."

- Marco Beltrami
Taking 3:10 to Yuma with Marco Beltrami, January 2008

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami
Orchestra Conducted by Pete Anthony
Orchestrated by Marco Beltrami
Recorded at Eastwood Scoring Stage, Warner Bros.
Mixed at Digital Factory, Normandie, France

Recorded by Dennis Sands
Performed by The Hollywood Studio Symphony
Orchestra Contracted by Sandy DeCrescent
Music Preparation by JoAnn Kane Music Services
Music Editor Samuel Potin
Produced by Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders



Other Versions
The Three Burials of Melquiades Estrada (FYC): Promotional, 20 tracks, TT: ??:??


Reviews and Links
Taking 3:10 to Yuma with Marco Beltrami: SoundtrackNet, January 2008


(c) 2005-2011 Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010.
All content is intended for promotional purposes of the composer only and shouldn't be used for any commercial purposes.