The Marco Beltrami Universe



















Scream 4


Varese Sarabande Records
SKU: VSD-7083
UPC: 030206708325

Executive Album Producer Robert Townson

Release Date: April 19, 2011
Purchase Links
- Varese Sarabande
- Colosseum
- Screen Archives
- Intrada Records
- Amazon US
Amazon UK
- Amazon DE
- Buysoundtrax
Movie Music



1. Youíre Not Real (5:43)
2. Dewey In The Morning (0:29)
3. Cheating On My Diet / Woodsboro 2010 (2:50)
4. When You Let Someone Go (1:35)
5. Itís My Rental (1:35)
6. You Were Busy (1:08)
7. Which Closet? (4:32)
8. Working Together (1:22)
9. You Are The Message (3:13)
10. Everythingís Under Control (1:16)
11. I Know How You Feel (2:29)
12. Cameras Obscured (1:32)

13. Gail and Ghostface (1:04)
14. Donít Spoil It (4:26)
15. The After Party (2:46)
16. I Got It Right (3:56)
17. Your Ingenue Days are Over (5:44)
18. The After-After Party (3:15)
19. Touch and Go (2:50)
20. Donít Spoil It, Part 2 (3:57)
21. Sidís Advice (1:52)
TT: 61:53


"I think a lot of my ideas are rhythmical. I like playing with odd meters. Percussion is one of those things where anything can be a percussion instrument so thereís still a lot of room for exploration and discovery. I think thatís one of the reasons why a lot of people have fun using percussion these days, making percussion instruments and recording percussion in new ways. Thereís not a direct, full-blown [version] of, say, Sidneyís theme, but the themes are worked into the score to be part of the score. I think it is a thematic score, itís just not a melody-in-your-face type of thing. Itís worked more into the body of the score itself."

- Marco Beltrami
Scream of the Crop: FSMonline, April 2011

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami
Additional Music by Marcus Trumpp, Brendan Roberts, Dennis Smith and Joe Paesano
Orchestra Conducted by Alan Wilson
Recorded at Slovak Radio Concert Hall
Mixed at Pianella Studios

Mixed by John Kurlander
Performed by The Slovak Symphony Orchestra
Music Editor Ben Schor
Produced by Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders



Other Versions
Scream 4 (album): Lakeshore Records, LKS-341732, 12 tracks, TT: 35:44
Scream 4 (bootleg): unreleased, 43 tracks, TT: 87:30
Scream 4 (bootleg): Woodsboro Records, 8889820092011, 50 tracks, TT: TBA


Reviews and Links
Scream of the Crop: FSMonline, Vol. 16, No. 4, April 2011


(c) 2005-2011 Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010.
All content is intended for promotional purposes of the composer only and shouldn't be used for any commercial purposes.