The Marco Beltrami Universe



















The Omen


Varese Sarabande Records
SKU: VSD-6736
UPC: 030206673623

Executive Album Producer Robert Townson

Release Date: June 6, 2006
Purchase Links
- Varese Sarabande
- Colosseum
- Screen Archives
- Intrada Records
- Amazon US
- Amazon UK
- Amazon DE
- Buysoundtrax
- Movie Music
- iTunes



1. The Omen Main Titles (2:58)
2. The Adoption (4:12)
3. Ambassador Gets Fired (1:33)
4. New House / Damienís Deliverance (2:20)
5. The Nannyís Noose (2:05)
6. A Cross To Bear (2:49)
7. Ms. Baylock (1:50)
8. Damienís Tantrum (1:52)
9. More Tantrums (2:12)
10. Kate Doubts (1:05)
11. Scooter (2:44)

12. Donít Let Him Kill Me (1:29)
13. On The Heels Of Spiletto (6:58)
14. Dogs In The Cemetery (2:02)
15. Drive To Bugenhagen (1:31)
16. Dirty Deeds (4:12)
17. Altar Of Sacrifice (4:10)
18. The Funeral (1:41)
19. Boy Genius (2:52)
20. Omen 76/06* (3:30)
TT: 55:50


"Jerry was a master of economy. The 3-note motif that he devised for Damien provides the fundamental rhytmical and melodic basis for his entire score. Similarly, I needed a simple idea which could be developed throughout the score. It came in the form of the sound of a piano pedal simply being depressed and released. From that simple rhytm came a 4-note melodic fragment which then could also be transformed into the family theme; and when the notes are rearranged, we have the descending portentous investigation of mystery. I hope fans of Jerry's original Omen score will find this collection of cues a logical connection of ideas. It is the utmost respect to my old teacher that I celebrate his compositional ingenuity with this album."

- Marco Beltrami
CD liner notes, April 2006

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami
Orchestra Conducted by Pete Anthony
Orchestrated by Pete Anthony, Bill Boston, Marcus Trumpp and Dana Niu
Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London
Mixed at The Village Recorder

Recorded and Mixed by John Kurlander
Performed by London Session Orchestra and Metro Voices
Orchestra Contracted by Isobel Griffiths
Music Preparation by Dave Hage
Music Editor Alex Gibson
Produced by Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders

* composed by Jerry Goldsmith
adapted by Marco Beltrami and Bill Boston



Other Versions
The Omen (bootleg): unreleased, 30+21 tracks, TT: 120:16


Reviews and Links
- NONE -


(c) 2005-2011 Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010.
All content is intended for promotional purposes of the composer only and shouldn't be used for any commercial purposes.