The Marco Beltrami Universe



















I, Robot


Varese Sarabande Records
SKU: VSD-6591
UPC: 030206659122

Executive Album Producer Robert Townson

Release Date: July 20, 2004
Purchase Links
- Varese Sarabande
- Colosseum
- Screen Archives
- Intrada Records
- Amazon US
- Amazon UK
- Amazon DE
- Buysoundtrax
- Movie Music
- iTunes



1. Main Titles (1:31)
2. Gangs of Chicago (3:13)
3. I, Robot Theme (end credits) (3:15)
4. New Arrivals (1:06)
5. Tunnel Chase (3:10)
6. Sonny’s Interrogation (1:27)
7. Spooner Spills (4:21)
8. Chicago 2035 (1:37)
9. Purse Snatcher (1:00)

10. Need Some Nanites (2:53)
11. 1001 Robots (4:16)
12. Dead Robot Walking (5:09)
13. Man on the Inside (2:25)
14. Spiderbots (4:19)
15. Round Up (4:24)
TT: 44:14


"I knew it was going to be an electronic hybrid with orchestral material. Buck started working on sounds and I started working on the melodic material. My idea for the score was that I would take some acoustic orchestral sounds and manipulate them electronically to have this human aspect that also could be suited to the robot in part of the film. We worked with vocalist and violin player Petra Haden. After I wrote a melody out for a theme, Petra played it on violin, and then we electronically manipulated so it worked for the robot part. It had human string sound, but you couldn't really hear it as a violin. We also manipulated her voice as well. My initial impulse was to have a combination of manipulated sounds, both non-orchestral sounds that are manipulated to work with the orchestra and vice versa."

- Marco Beltrami
Music from the Movies, Issue 43, July 2004

Music Composed by Marco Beltrami
Orchestra Conducted by Pete Anthony and Marco Beltrami
Orchestrated by Pete Anthony, Frank Bennett, Bill Boston, Chris Guardino, Jim Honeyman, Randy Kerber, Jon Kull, Carlos Rodriguez, Dennis Smith, Ceiri Torjussen and Marcus Trumpp
Recorded at The Newman Scoring Stage, 20th Century Fox
Mixed at The Robert Wise Mixing Stage

Recorded and Mixed by John Kurlander
Performed by The Hollywood Studio Symphony and Hollywood Film Chorale
Orchestra Contracted by Sandy DeCrescent
Music Preparation by JoAnn Kane Music Services
Music Editor Alex Gibson
Produced by Marco Beltrami and Buck Sanders



Other Versions
I, Robot: Varese Sarabande, VSD-6591, 15 tracks, TT: 44:14
I, Robot (bootleg): unreleased, XX tracks, 76 min
I, Robot (DVDrip): unreleased, XX tracks, XX:XX
I, Robot (DVDrip with commentary): unreleased, XX tracks, XX:XX
I, Robot (bootleg): Chicago Music Company, ROB-CD20042009, 35 tracks, TT: 89:34
I, Robot (bootleg): unreleased, 22+13 tracks, TT: 91:58
I, Robot (bootleg): unreleased, 17+20 tracks, TT: XX:XX


Reviews and Links
- NONE -


(c) 2005-2011 Petr Kocanda. Redesign 2010.
All content is intended for promotional purposes of the composer only and shouldn't be used for any commercial purposes.